Indonesia signed the Apostille Convention

From the 4th June 2022: Indonesia will now be able to certify documents with an Apostille (and also accept such documents). It is paramount for a country to be part of this Convention as it increases commerce and investments.


Notable countries still not part of the Convention:

  • Canada
  • China
  • Egypt
  • Jordan
  • Madagascar
  • Malaysia
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Sri Lanka
  • Thailand
  • United Arab Emirates

Maybe Indonesia will lead the way to new countries?